• Green light for emission-free taxi fleets in Stuttgart

    Internal combustion engines are some of the biggest causes of pollution in city centres. In particular, diesel vehicles have the reputation of being pollutant emitters. A ban on diesel vehicles in cities would have far-reaching consequences, especially for taxi companies. Stuttgart has recognised the signs of the time and is helping taxi operators to change over to electric vehicles.

    read more
  • E-trucks on the verge of a breakthrough

    In 2025 electric trucks could attain cost parity with diesel models in almost all areas. These are the findings of a current study conducted by McKinsey. But how far are the manufacturers really? Tesla recently presented an electric truck that sets new standards.

    read more
  • The "AllCharger" from Continental – Always ready for charging

    The inconsistency of the charging infrastructure still poses a major obstacle to the increase in electric mobility. With the AllCharge charging system Continental now presents a solution to this problem. The engineers are taking a surprisingly simple approach.

    read more
  • This may interest you, too

  • Teaser Image

    Exploring new horizons – with electric ships

    Diesel is a problem not only on land, but also at sea. Whether it is on ferries, cargo ships or cruise ships: The ecological footprint plays an increasingly important role. Because the industry is one of the dirtiest. It is high time for electric ships. elect! takes a look at the current situation in the electric shipping industry.

    read more
    Teaser Image

    Is the future wireless? – Interview with Pedro Silva

    Electric cars can already be charged today using wireless charging technology by means of inductive energy transfer. In the interview Pedro Silva, President of the Portuguese charging station manufacturer Efacec Electric Mobility, reflects on the future of wireless charging.

    read more
    Teaser Image

    New tasks for old electric-car batteries

    Old electric-car batteries must be taken back and recycled by the manufacturers. In this process, many materials are still lost. A pilot project organised by Vattenfall, BMW and Bosch in Hamburg is therefore testing the use of such materials after removal from electric cars.

    read more

• electrifying impulses

    Startschuss für emissionsfreie Taxiflotten in Stuttgart

    Verbrennungsmotoren gehören mit zu den großen Luftverschmutzern der Innenstädte. Gerade Diesel-Fahrzeuge haben den Ruf, Schadstoffschleudern zu sein. Ein Fahrverbot für sie in Städten hätte gerade für Taxi-Unternehmen weitreichende Konsequenzen. Stuttgart hat die Zeichen der Zeit erkannt und unterstützt die Taxi-Betreiber beim Wechsel.

    weiterlesen
  • electrifying stories

    E-Lkw stehen vor Durchbruch

    Elektro-Lkw könnten bereits 2025 in nahezu allen Bereichen Kostenparität mit Diesel-Modellen erlangen. Das besagt eine aktuelle Studie von McKinsey. Doch wie weit sind die Hersteller wirklich? Tesla hat erst kürzlich einen E-Lkw präsentiert, der neue Maßstäbe setzt.

    weiterlesen
  • electrifying news

    Alpiq bietet E-Autos im monatlichen Abo an

    Der Schweizer Energiekonzern Alpiq plant ab 2018 ein Abo-Modell für Elektroautos und möchte so insbesondere Familien den Einstieg in die Elektromobilität erleichtern. Umgesetzt wird diese Idee im eigens dafür gegründeten Cleantech-Inkubator namens Oyster Lab unter der Leitung von Bastian Gerhard, ehemaliger Innovationschef bei Zalando.

    weiterlesen
  • Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

  • Teaser Image
    electrifying insights

    Der „AllCharger“ von Continental – Allzeit ladebereit

    Die Uneinheitlichkeit der Ladeinfrastruktur ist immer noch ein großes Hindernis für die Verbreitung der Elektromobilität. Mit dem AllCharge-Ladesystem präsentiert Continental nun eine Lösung für dieses Problem. Dabei verfolgen die Ingenieure einen überraschend einfachen Ansatz.

    weiterlesen
    Teaser Image
    electrifying stories

    Auf zu neuen Ufern – mit Elektroschiffen

    Nicht nur an Land, auch auf See wird Diesel zum Problem. Ob auf Fähren, Frachtern oder Kreuzfahrtschiffen: Die Umweltbilanz spielt eine immer größere Rolle. Denn noch ist die Branche eine der schmutzigsten. Höchste Zeit für Elektroschiffe. elect! wirft einen Blick auf die aktuelle Lage in der E-Schifffahrt.

    weiterlesen
    Teaser Image
    electrifying statements

    Ist die Zukunft kabellos? – Interview mit Pedro Silva

    Per induktiver Energieübertragung können bereits heute E-Autos kabellos aufgeladen werden. Im Interview gibt Pedro Silva, Geschäftsführer von dem portugiesischen Ladestationen-Hersteller Efacec Electric Mobility, eine Einschätzung zur Zukunft des Wireless Charging.

    weiterlesen