• E-trucks on the verge of a breakthrough

    In 2025 electric trucks could attain cost parity with diesel models in almost all areas. These are the findings of a current study conducted by McKinsey. But how far are the manufacturers really? Tesla recently presented an electric truck that sets new standards.

    read more
  • Exploring new horizons – with electric ships

    Diesel is a problem not only on land, but also at sea. Whether it is on ferries, cargo ships or cruise ships: The ecological footprint plays an increasingly important role. Because the industry is one of the dirtiest. It is high time for electric ships. elect! takes a look at the current situation in the electric shipping industry.

    read more
  • "Stuttgart airport is aiming to be climate-neutral by the year 2050“

    Stuttgart airport is regarded throughout Europe as a pioneer in the electrification of its vehicle fleet. During an interview Walter Schoefer, Chairman of the Board of Management, explained what progress the airport has already made, where the problems lie and what lessons can be learned by public transport.

    read more
  • This may interest you, too

  • Teaser Image

    New tasks for old electric-car batteries

    Old electric-car batteries must be taken back and recycled by the manufacturers. In this process, many materials are still lost. A pilot project organised by Vattenfall, BMW and Bosch in Hamburg is therefore testing the use of such materials after removal from electric cars.

    read more
    Teaser Image

    No smart grids without electromobility: the electric car as store

    When it comes to energy supplying via regenerative sources, smart grids immediately spring to mind. Local smart grids can be used to store renewable energy and electric cars play a key role in this solution.

    read more
    Teaser Image

    Electro mobility: logistics industry "charged up"

    Electric vehicles do not only play a role in the private environment. Because the volume of deliveries in cities is increasing continuously, the logistics industry must also deal with the topic of electro mobility. Some courier express parcel services are assuming a pioneering role in this respect.

    read more

• electrifying stories

    E-Lkw stehen vor Durchbruch

    Elektro-Lkw könnten bereits 2025 in nahezu allen Bereichen Kostenparität mit Diesel-Modellen erlangen. Das besagt eine aktuelle Studie von McKinsey. Doch wie weit sind die Hersteller wirklich? Tesla hat erst kürzlich einen E-Lkw präsentiert, der neue Maßstäbe setzt.

    weiterlesen
  • electrifying stories

    Auf zu neuen Ufern – mit Elektroschiffen

    Nicht nur an Land, auch auf See wird Diesel zum Problem. Ob auf Fähren, Frachtern oder Kreuzfahrtschiffen: Die Umweltbilanz spielt eine immer größere Rolle. Denn noch ist die Branche eine der schmutzigsten. Höchste Zeit für Elektroschiffe. elect! wirft einen Blick auf die aktuelle Lage in der E-Schifffahrt.

    weiterlesen
  • electrifying stories

    „Bis 2050 soll der Flughafen Stuttgart klimaneutral sein“

    Der Flughafen Stuttgart gilt europaweit als Vorreiter bei der Elektrifizierung der Fahrzeugflotte. Im Gespräch erklärt der Sprecher der Geschäftsführung, Walter Schoefer, wie weit der Flughafen schon ist, wo es hakt und was der Öffentliche Nahverkehr lernen kann.

    weiterlesen
  • Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

  • Teaser Image
    electrifying stories

    Neue Aufgaben für alte E-Autobatterien

    Alte E-Autobatterien müssen von den Herstellern zurückgenommen und recycelt werden. Dabei gehen viele Stoffe immer noch verloren. Ein Pilotprojekt von Vattenfall, BMW und Bosch in Hamburg erprobt deshalb den Einsatz nach dem E-Auto.

    weiterlesen
    Teaser Image
    electrifying stories

    Ohne Elektromobilität keine Smart Grids: Das E-Auto als Speicher

    Wenn es um die Energieversorgung durch regenerative Energien geht, ist schnell die Rede von intelligenten Stromnetzen. Eine Möglichkeit, erneuerbare Energie zu speichern, bieten lokale Smart Grids. Dabei spielen Elektroautos eine Schlüsselrolle.

    weiterlesen
    Teaser Image
    electrifying stories

    Elektromobilität: Logistikbranche unter Strom

    Elektrofahrzeuge spielen nicht nur im privaten Umfeld eine Rolle. Weil das Lieferaufkommen in den Städten kontinuierlich steigt, muss sich auch die Logistikbranche mit dem Thema Elektromobilität auseinandersetzen. Einige Kurier-Express-Paket-Dienste nehmen dabei eine Vorreiterrolle ein.

    weiterlesen