• Green light for emission-free taxi fleets in Stuttgart

    Internal combustion engines are some of the biggest causes of pollution in city centres. In particular, diesel vehicles have the reputation of being pollutant emitters. A ban on diesel vehicles in cities would have far-reaching consequences, especially for taxi companies. Stuttgart has recognised the signs of the time and is helping taxi operators to change over to electric vehicles.

    read more
  • "I am actively participating in the future of mobility"

    As a member of the Board of Management of fischerAppelt, Matthias Wesselmann identifies trends with which he can drive the communications agency forward in the areas of public relations and content marketing. And anyone wanting to detect trends must be brave enough to try something new – for example in future mobility: He has therefore been driving a BMW i3 since 2015.

    read more
  • "We need a uniform standard"

    With his family-run company ADS-TEC, Thomas Speidel manufactures batteries and thus supports the development of the charging infrastructure for electric cars. Since March 2017 he has been driving a Tesla – and has already racked up 30,000 kilometres. For Speidel the model S is perfect for daily use.

    read more
  • This may interest you, too

  • Teaser Image

    "We have been carrying out pioneering work for 30 years"

    Marco Piffaretti and his colleagues have been involved in the topic of electromobility for over three decades – initially, he carried out pioneering work as a car designer for various car companies. In the meantime, together with his Protoscar colleagues, he advises cities, energy supply companies and companies involved with the theme of electric cars and the associated infrastructure. He has already driven (almost) everything that has a power socket.

    read more
    Teaser Image

    "In terms of electromobility, I want to lead by example"

    Jana Höffner bought her very first electric car in 2013 – a Renault ZOE. She has been blogging about electromobility in everyday life since 2012, involving her readers in her experiences. A good year ago, she exchanged the ZOE for a Tesla Model S. Now she's even more relaxed as she cruises through Europe.

    read more
    Teaser Image

    "I'm fascinated by the progress in electromobility"

    Regional Director Dr. Nicola Schelling has been driving a Tesla since 2014. At the time, she caused a furore in the car city of Stuttgart. In the meantime, her car has been accepted - also because the future of mobility is inconceivable without electromobility.

    read more

• electrifying impulses

    Startschuss für emissionsfreie Taxiflotten in Stuttgart

    Verbrennungsmotoren gehören mit zu den großen Luftverschmutzern der Innenstädte. Gerade Diesel-Fahrzeuge haben den Ruf, Schadstoffschleudern zu sein. Ein Fahrverbot für sie in Städten hätte gerade für Taxi-Unternehmen weitreichende Konsequenzen. Stuttgart hat die Zeichen der Zeit erkannt und unterstützt die Taxi-Betreiber beim Wechsel.

    weiterlesen
  • electrifying impulses

    „Ich nehme an der Zukunft der Mobilität aktiv teil“

    Matthias Wesselmann spürt als Vorstandsmitglied von fischerAppelt Trends auf, mit denen er die Kommunikationsagentur im Bereich Public Relations und Content-Marketing voranbringen kann. Und wer Trends erkennen will, braucht den Mut, Neues auszuprobieren – zum Beispiel bei der Mobilität der Zukunft: Deshalb fährt er seit 2015 einen BMW i3.

    weiterlesen
  • electrifying impulses

    „Wir benötigen einen gemeinsamen Standard“

    Thomas Speidel stellt mit seinem Familienunternehmen ADS-TEC Batterien her und unterstützt so den Ausbau der Ladeinfrastruktur für E-Autos. Seit März 2017 fährt er selbst einen Tesla – 30.000 Kilometer hat er damit schon zurückgelegt. Für Speidel ist das Model S absolut alltagstauglich.

    weiterlesen
  • Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

  • Teaser Image
    electrifying impulses

    „Wir leisten seit 30 Jahren Pionierarbeit“

    Marco Piffaretti und seine Kollegen beschäftigen sich seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten mit dem Thema Elektromobilität – zunächst leistete er als Autodesigner Pionierarbeit für verschiedene Autokonzerne. Mittlerweile berät er gemeinsam mit seinen Protoscar-Mitarbeitern Städte, Energieversorgungsunternehmen und Firmen zum Thema E-Autos und dazugehöriger Infrastruktur. Gefahren hat er schon (fast) alles, was eine Steckdose hat.

    weiterlesen
    Teaser Image
    electrifying impulses

    „Ich will beim Thema Elektromobilität mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen“

    Jana Höffner hat sich 2013 ihr erstes Elektroauto zugelegt: Den Renault ZOE. Schon seit 2012 bloggt sie über Elektromobilität im Alltag und lässt so die Leser an ihren Erfahrungen teilhaben. Vor gut einem Jahr hat sie den ZOE gegen das Tesla Model S eingetauscht – damit reist sie nun noch entspannter durch ganz Europa.

    weiterlesen
    Teaser Image
    electrifying impulses

    „Mich faszinieren die Fortschritte in der Elektromobilität“

    Regionaldirektorin Dr. Nicola Schelling fährt seit 2014 einen Tesla. Damals sorgte sie mit diesem Schritt in der Autostadt Stuttgart für Furore. Inzwischen wird ihr Wagen akzeptiert – auch weil die Zukunft der Mobilität ohne Elektromobilität nicht mehr denkbar ist.

    weiterlesen